is wonders assenbiled project ★

ScoobyIreland FTW

Been a busy couple months finishing school and taking a professional licensing exam. But just got back from a 2-week trip driving around the Emerald Isle.

To anyone who has never been to Ireland I highly recommend it – by far the most scenic country I’ve ever driven through (particularly the southern and western coast areas) even in comparison with the Mediterranean coast. The people were some of the most friendly people I’ve met in my life, and most importantly THERE WERE SUBIES EVERYWHERE (classic GC8’s and Bugeyes seemed to be the favorites) – and all modified.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get many pics as most of the time I heard the boxer rumble and couldn’t get my camera out in time before it drove by… If we had driving roads anything like they enjoy in Ireland my car would hardly be parked too 🙂

If you own a Subaru anywhere in or around Dublin, Cork, Killarney, Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Limerick, Galway and saw a crazy American with a Guinness jacket giving you a thumbs up that was me.

Pics or it didn’t happen:




Only bugeye (of lots I saw) that I was able to get a pic of outside of my favorite ‘car watching’ pub the Bull & Castle in Dublin with outdoor seating and Steins… saw a number of subies go by there. Version 6 style or Zerosports wing and projector headlights.

While I didn’t get many subaru photos in Ireland, I flew through London and caught a picture of a Prodrive P1 crossing the famous intersection at Abbey Road.


The Irish-American cultural connection was pretty big over there too since there is such a large expatriate population of Irish living in the U.S… I saw a number of road-side American flags as I traversed the countryside.

Thanks for a great time Ireland (and London). Definitely plan on going back soon but for now I guess it’s back to business as usual… and more bugeyes to post on BugeyeGarage : )

One response

  1. I am so envious of European Subaru owners, first, cause they got the bugeye’d STI, second, cause they got turbo first gen Imprezas. Nice pics, just found this site. Keep up the good work.

    September 20, 2011 at 9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

